Dear Senators

This is directly addressed to Lamar Alexander and Bob Corker.

I am convinced you two are actually evil now. Maybe, if you aren’t, you’re spineless or stupid. Maybe you’re a mix of all three.

Thousands of people from across the state called you, asking you not to confirm DeVos. Neither of you listened. You did what was wrong for this nation because of money. 

I don’t know a single Tennessean that was for DeVos-Democrat, Republican, or something in between. You don’t care about us, you care about your wallet.

You’ve ruined an already not-so-great education system. I had considered having kids within the next decade but unless the next president fixes things, I may have to change my mind.

I signed a petition to remove you, Alexander, from office. As for you Bob Corker, there is no way in hell I’m voting for you next year. Honestly Corker, you’re the worst of the two. You led us astray. You could have flipped it. You lied. You don’t deserve to be in office.

I hope soemthing fixes this soon,

Me

Leave a Reply

