Dear friends

I woke up this morning with a headache and my stomach hurting. Drinking three Vodka Cranberries on a Monday night may not have been the best idea. 

But you know what? I had an amazing time. Sometimes when I drink that much I feel weird, out of place. Last night I didn’t. Maybe it’s because we are all so alike in the way we think about the world.

As what was supposed to be a single drink after a long day turned into three drinks, a trip to Taco Bell (I had four tacos, I regretted that this morning), and a longer walk than expected with the dogs-I felt at home with myself and in this city. 

It was what I needed after a rough month.
Love, 

Me

Leave a Reply

